Personal memories

For me personally, the memory of Mikhail Gorbachev is of inestimable historical value: sitting by his side at the ceremony, accompanying him through Denkendorf and unveiling the monument together, which shows him with Franz Josef Strauß, remains linked to local history.


After meeting him again in Berlin, I was received by the jubilarian on his 75th birthday on 2 March 2006 at the invitation of the Gorbachev Foundation in Moscow. The significance of the partnership has its roots in overcoming the consequences of the Second World War. Still during the Cold War, in October 1980, the Denkendorf brass band played in Moscow on Red Square.

Christian Holtz

Here you can read two articles from the Eichstätter Kurier: 1993 inauguration of the memorial in Denkendorf, 2022 on the death of Mikhail Gorbachev

 

The memory remains
Raissa and Mikhail Grobachev with Christian Holtz at the dedication of the bronze monument on 26 July 1993

WE USE COOKIES

This website uses various cookies. On the one hand, essential cookies that guarantee the functionality of this page. On the other hand, various cookies to improve our online offer for you. You can accept all cookies or make your own selection.

accept all
Alle ablehnen
save settings

Persönliche Erinnerungen

 

Für mich persönlich ist die Erinnerung an Michail Gorbatschow von unschätzbarem historischem Wert: Bei der Zeremonie an seiner Seite zu sitzen, ihn durch Denkendorf zu begleiten und gemeinsam das Denkmal zu enthüllen, das ihn mit Franz Josef Strauß zeigt, bleibt mit der Ortsgeschichte verbunden.


Nachdem ich ihn in Berlin erneut getroffen hatte, wurde ich zu seinem 75. Geburtstag am 2. März 2006 auf Einladung der Gorbatschow-Stiftung in Moskau von dem Jubilar empfangen. Die Bedeutung der Partnerschaft hat ihre Wurzeln in der Überwindung der Folgen des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Noch im Kalten Krieg, im Oktober 1980, spielte die Denkendorfer Blasmusik in Moskau auf dem Roten Platz.

 

Christian Holtz

 

Hier lesen Sie zwei Artikel des Eichstätter Kuriers: 1993 Einweihung des Denkmals in Denkendorf, 2022 zum Tod von Michail Gorbatschow

 

Die Erinnerung bleibt

Raissa und Michail Grobatschow mit Christian Holtz bei der Einweihung des Bronzedenkmals am 26. Juli 1993

WIR VERWENDEN COOKIES

Diese Website verwendet verschiedene Cookies. Zum einen essenzielle Cookies, welche die Funktionalität dieser Seite gewährleisten. Zum anderen diverse Cookies, um unser Onlineangebot für Sie zu verbessern. Sie können alle Cookies akzeptieren oder Ihre individuelle Auswahl erstellen.

Alle akzeptieren
Speichern
Impressum Datenschutzerklärung